City Council

District 1
Ben Benoit, Mayor

District 2
Dustin Nigg, Council Member

District 3
Timothy Walker, Council Member

District 4
Bridgette Moore, Council Member

District 5
Marsha Swanson, Mayor Pro Tem

The City Council is made up of five members elected at-large by the citizens to serve as the law-making and policy-setting body of the municipality. The Council appoints a City Manager to direct administrative affairs and a City Attorney to be the legal advisor for the City.

The City Council appoints a Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem each December, with the effective date of appointment being January 1 of the following year. They will serve as Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem for the entire calendar year, from January 1 through December 31.

Council Members are elected by District to a four-year term of office with staggered terms. This means at one election there will be three Council Members elected, and the next election there will be two Council Members elected. Elections are held in November of even-numbered years.


The Wildomar City Council

Regular meetings: 6:30 p.m. on the second Wednesday of the month
Location: Wildomar City Hall council chamber

Find Council minutes and agendas in the Documents Center.

To receive emailed notices when agendas for future meetings and minutes from past sessions become available, subscribe in the Stay Connected section.

Election Information