Community Services Department

The Community Services Department provides a variety of programs and services to meet the diverse needs of the community, oversees the development and maintenance of local parks and assists in coordinating disaster preparedness programs.

 

 

Classes & Events
Event Date/Time Location
City Birthday Celebration
Sat 7/09/16 5pm-10pm Marna O’Brien Park
Coffee with the Mayor
Sat 7/23/16 8-10am Starbucks Oak Creek Center 23823 Clinton Keith Road
Wildomar Night at the Diamond
Sat 7/23/16 6pm Storm Stadium
Drive in Movie
Sat 8/13/16 7pm-10pm Little League Parking Lot
Measure Z Oversight Committee
Thu 8/25/16 6:30pm Councill Chambers
Astronomy Night
Sat 8/27/16 7pm-10pm Marna O’Brien Park
CERT Safety Sessions
Tue 9/06/16 6pm Councill Chambers
Neighborhood Watch
Thu 9/08/16 6pm Councill Chambers
Concert in the Park
Sat 9/10/16 6pm-10pm Marna O’Brien Park
Movie in the Park
Sat 9/24/16 7pm-10pm Marna O’Brien Park
Coffee with the Mayor
Sat 9/24/16 8-10am Starbucks Oak Creek Center 23823 Clinton Keith Road
State of the City
Wed 10/05/16 6pm Councill Chambers
Amateur Ham Radio Class (4 days)
Tue 10/11/16 6-9pm Councill Chambers
Amateur Ham Radio Class (4 days)
Tue 10/18/16 6-9pm Councill Chambers
Trunk or Treat
Sat 10/22/16 5pm-8pm Marna O’Brien Park
Amateur Ham Radio Class (4 days)
Tue 10/25/16 6-9pm Councill Chambers
Amateur Ham Radio Class (4 days)
Tue 11/01/16 6-9pm Councill Chambers
Community Clean Up
Sat 11/05/16 8am-2pm Elsinore H.S./ Ronald Reagan Elem
Measure Z Oversight Committee
Thu 11/17/16 6:30pm Councill Chambers
CERT Safety Sessions
Tue 12/06/16 6pm Councill Chambers
Neighborhood Watch
Thu 12/08/16 6pm Councill Chambers
Breakfast with Santa
Sat 12/10/16 8am-11am Fire Station 61

 

Links
Wildomar OHV Trails (Trabuco Ranger District)
Cleveland National Forest
Volunteer Opportunities
Parks Oversight Advisory Committee:
Description, Download Application
Volunteer Application Submissions for Wildomar Community Parks Funding Measure Citizen’s Oversight Advisory Committee

 

Smoke Detectors Save Lives