planning department

The Planning Department performs current and long-range land use planning and works to ensure that future growth and development complies with plans and zoning laws adopted by the City Council.

Matthew C. Bassi

Matthew C. Bassi
Planning Director
Phone: 951-677-7751  x 213
Email: mbassi@cityofwildomar.org

Question? Click here to ask the Planning Department a question.

For information related to the Zoning Ordinance, please click here or on the
“Municipal Code” link found on the left column of the city's main webpage.

Planning Counter Hours:
Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – Noon (Closed Fridays & Afternoons),

Planning Department Contacts:

Alfredo Garcia
Assistant Planner
Phone: (951) 677-7751, Ext. 203
Email: agarcia@cityofwildomar.org
Michael Paul
Assistant Planner, Placeworks
Phone: (951) 677-7751, Ext. 241
Email: mpaul@placeworks.com
Mark Teague
Planning/CEQA Manager, Placeworks
Phone: (619) 299-2700
Email: mteague@placeworks.com
Peter Qunitilla
Urban Designer, Placeworks
Phone: (619) 299-2700
Email: pquintilla@placeworks.com
Robert Kain
Senior Planner, Placeworks
Phone: (619) 299-2700
Email: rkain@placeworks.com
Barbara Wu-Heyman
Senior Planner, Placeworks
Phone: (619) 299-2700
Email: bheyman@placeworks.com
Matt Gelbman
Associate Planner, Placeworks
Phone: (619) 299-2700
Email: mgelbman@placeworks.com
 

 

Planning Department On-Call CEQA Consultants:

Mark Teague, Associate Principal
Placeworks, Inc.
(619) 299-2700
Ross Geller, Principal
Applied Planning, Inc.
Phone: (909) 937-0333
Matthew Fagan, Principal
Matthew Fagan Consulting Services
Phone: (951) 265-5428
Stephanie Standerfer, Vice President
Albert A. Webb Associates
Phone: (951) 686-1070
Deanna Hansen, Vice President
ESA Associates
Phone: (213) 599-4300
Joel Morse, President
T & B Planning
Phone: (714) 505-6360

 

Planning Department On-Call Landscape Architects:

Fausto Reyes, Principal
LandArq, Inc., Landscape Architect
Phone: (951) 538-8001
Email: fausto@landarq.com
Richard Krumwiede, Principal
Architerra Design Group, Landscape Architect
Phone: (909) 484-2800
Email: rkrumwiede@architerradesigngroup.com



Planning Directors Hearings
Agenda's and Minutes
Planning Commission
Meet the Commission
Agendas and Minutes
Subscribe to Agenda Mailing List
Maps
General Plan Land Use Map
Zoning Map
City Boundary Map
Cumulative Projects Development Map-Matrix
MSHCP Map
Planning Information
Planning Development Applications
Special Planning Documents
Wildomar Visioning Booklet 10-25-08
Wildomar Housing Element (Adopted 12/11/13)
Riverside County/Wildomar General Plan (32mb)
County General Plan Environmental Impact Report Volume I (22mb)
County General Plan Environmental Impact Report Volume II (28mb)
Adopted Local CEQA Guidelines Manual
Riverside County Design Standards & Guidelines
Wildomar Water Efficient Landscape Manual
Wildomar DIF Impact Study
Wildomar Old Town Vision Document
Wildomar Old Town Vision Document Appendix
Environmental Documents Center
Current Environmental Documents